NPP MPs Forced To Occupy Seats Reserved For Minority

There seems to be confusion in Parliament as the Members of Parliament from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) have been forced to occupy the section reserved for the minority prior to the dissolution of the 7th Parliament of the Fourth Republic.

This was after the NDC MPs had occupied the majority side.

Both the Minority and the Majority sides of the 7th Parliament are claiming majority after the December 7 elections.

For now, both sides have 137 MPs and one independent candidate.

Meanwhile, the Majority leader of the soon to be dissolved 7th Parliament, Osei Kyei Mensa Bonsu says NDC’s claim of majority is mere speculation.

Source: peacefmonline

Related Articles

Back to top button